//
you're reading...
Uncategorized

Quick update.

So, I was planning on writing a new update, since it’s been awhile, but, after logging in and then starting at the blank screen and blinking cursor, I decided not to. Well, at least not a full-blown, “This is what I’m doing with myself these days, thanks for reading my short novel,” kind of update.

So, briefly, here’s an update.

I pulled heavy on Monday, the videos of which I’ve already posted on Facebook and YouTube, so I won’t bother posting them here. Either that night or the night after, I began to experience a painful sensation in my crotch. I, of course, was afraid I had a hernia, but after speaking with Coach Sauerbry, I’ve decided I don’t have a hernia, but rather an inguinal ligament strain. Click here to learn a little more about an inguinal strain. Basically there’s nothing I can do about it other than rest, so that’s what I’m doing. I skipped my squat session last Thursday as I didn’t want to aggravate it (my groin) any further. I’ll come back this week and do some lightweight movements, but I think that, for the next couple of weeks at least, heavy lifting, at least deadlifting and squatting, is out of the question. I can still bench, so I’ll be doing that.

That’s it for now. I promise I’ll get a new, real, update out soon.

Stay yoked and loked.

About Jim

Jim is a semi-competitive powerlifter, strength and conditioning coach, and all-around nice guy. He loves flannel and IPA's.

Discussion

2 thoughts on “Quick update.

  1. Dude, take care of your junk.

    Posted by Jeff | May 1, 2011, 1:15 pm

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 45 other followers

Tweets

